Introducing… Mackenzie Elizabeth Jackson!

You may have guessed by my absence recently that the package I’ve been awaiting for some months has arrived. I’m a mum! Our precious little girl, Mackenzie Elizabeth Jackson, arrived in the world at 10.05pm on Wednesday 9 January, weighing 3264g (7  pounds 3) and measuring 50 centimetres.

She loves to be cuddled and sleeps much better in my arms than in her basinette, which is why it’s taken me so long to write this post. Right now, she’s sleeping in a baby carrier on my chest. Actually, she’s now stirring so I’d best keep it brief!

Here are some photos of our little miss. Forgive the quality of some of them. They won’t be winning any photo competitions!

Your turn

How are you going? What have I missed while I’ve been happily lost in baby land?

21 Comments

Filed under Writing

21 responses to “Introducing… Mackenzie Elizabeth Jackson!

  1. Congratulations, Callie! And welcome to the world, little Mackenzie Elizabeth! (That’s a beautiful name.)

  2. Arlee Bird

    Beautiful baby! Congratulations–I’m sure you are relieved. Now the real work begins.

  3. Beautiful parents make a beautiful baby. Congratulations. I hope that your family enjoys many years of happiness and that all of your daughters greatest dreams come true. And good choice on the name.

  4. Aww. She’s beautiful! And you guys don’t look too worse for the wear.

    You’ve missed the usual–bloghops and cover reveals and book launches–but nothing earth shattering. You’re back just in time for my 1st blogiversary! LOL (Like that could ever woo you away from sweet little Mackenzie. hehehe) Take care, and enjoy her while you can. There’s nothing quite like the first one. 😉

  5. Again, congrats! She is absolutely beautiful. And mom’s not looking too shabby either. On the Dream Weaver train, I’ve been learning all I can about building a blog audience, SEO…working with cover artist to finish artwork by ‘cover reveal’ day in mid-March, then a tentative book launch in mid-April. Making great connections on goodreads, working on book giveaway, ARCs are in the hands of beta readers and getting excellent feedback so far. Busy and exciting while you’ve been off in baby land. DO enjoy the precious moments that Mackenzie is small…for they grow up so fast. I have a plaque that reads, “Cleaning and scrubbing can wait for tomorrow, for babies grow up much to our sorrow. So quiet down cobwebs and dust go to sleep. I’m rocking my baby cause babies don’t keep.” Kiss her once for all of us.
    Dare to Dream,
    Su
    PS…sent you an email after reading ‘The Big Smoke.’ Let me know if you got it and want me to follow up.

    • Thanks so much, Su! Glad to hear things are progressing well with Dream Weaver. I love the quote you have on the plaque. I’m going to remember that one. I need to go back through my emails from the past few weeks so I’ll let you know when I get to your one about The Big Smoke! 🙂

  6. That one in the car seat is so cute! It looks way too big for her!

  7. Beautiful, simply beautiful! Thank you for sharing, brought back lovely memories and made me smile!

  8. Congrats! She’s beautiful 😀

  9. Oh, Cally! Congratulations! She’s just beautiful! 🙂 Enjoy every minute (and sleep when you can :)) xoxo

  10. She’s adorable! Congratulations!

  11. How beautiful. Congratulations. Such a joy!!!

  12. Congratulations!! She is so precious! Take your time coming back to the blogging world. Stay away as long as needed and enjoy these special “firsts”. Sometimes I miss those little fingers and toes. It’s going to go faster than you think.

  13. Vicki Tremper

    Awwwww, she’s gorgeous! Congrats, Cally! Enjoy every moment in Baby Land!

  14. Oh my goodness, she is SOOOO cute. Congratulations. Life will get a little harder but much much better.

  15. Alana

    Congratulations Cally, she’s adorable!

  16. Congratulations to the happy parents, and a big welcome to the little one!

  17. Awww…Congratulations! What a beautiful baby!

  18. Congratulations! She’s beautiful! Now we can share baby tips as well as writing tips! Kyle too refuses to sleep on his own, even at night, so I’ve been MIA from the blogging world myself.

    Big welcome to the little miss, and good luck to Mummy!

  19. Aw what a cutie. Congratulations

What do you think?

