The best writing-related decision I ever made AND blending fact and fiction

STOP SIX

In the sixth stop of my blog tour, I’m guest posting over at Seeking the Write Life about the best writing-related decision I ever made. Here’s a taste of the post…

Writing (and subsequently publishing) The Big Smoke has been an incredibly long journey – eleven years to be precise. It’s been a fantastic learning experience, and I feel that my writing has improved so much over that time. But the main reason for that rests with one important decision I made many years ago. Read more…

STOP SEVEN

In my seventh stop, I’ve written about blending fact and fiction in The Big Smoke on Steph Bowe’s blog.  Want a preview? Here you go!

Many people have asked whether my debut New Adult novel, The Big Smoke, is autobiographical. I always answer with an emphatic, ‘NO,’ but that’s not 100% true. While the vast majority of The Big Smoke is fiction, there are parts based on my own experiences. Read more…

1 Comment

Filed under blog tour, The Big Smoke, Writing, Writing craft

One response to “The best writing-related decision I ever made AND blending fact and fiction

  1. Ooo, that’s cool that parts of your novel are based on your life. I do find it is nice to slip in those personal stories. 🙂

What do you think?

