Weighted (book launch) and Weighty (bump-date)

Weighted

Firstly, OMG! Have you seen the cover for Ciara Knight’s newest book, Weighted? If not, it’s on the right!

Here’s the blurb…

The Great War of 2185 is over, but my nightmare has just begun. I am being held captive in the Queen’s ship awaiting interrogation. My only possible ally is the princess, but I’m unsure if she is really my friend or a trap set by the Queen to fool me into sharing the secret of my gift. A gift I keep hidden even from myself. It swirls inside my body begging for release, but it is the one thing the Queen can never discover. Will I have the strength to keep the secret? I’ll know the answer soon. If the stories are true about the interrogators, I’ll either be dead or a traitor to my people by morning.

How awesome does that sound? Can’t wait to read it! If you’d like to know more, you can read an excerpt or just go right ahead and buy it from Amazon for $2.99!

Weighty

Yesterday was a very exciting day. I had my 19-week scan and learnt that the bub in my belly is a little girl. I can’t wait to meet her! Well, actually, as she’s only 300 grams (less than a pound) right now, I’d probably prefer that she cooks for a bit longer first! Want to see some photos of her? Of course you do!

      

And here’s some photos of my growing bump…

In my natural habitat

Dodgy selfy!

Your turn

Do you plan to read Weighted? Anything exciting happening in your world? Feel free to tell me how gorgeous you think my baby is! 😀

14 Comments

Filed under Personal, Reading, Writing

14 responses to “Weighted (book launch) and Weighty (bump-date)

  1. Oh, I’m remembering the days. How exciting. You look amazing. That baby just makes me want to have another one, almost. Congratulations!!!
    Thank you so much for mentioning my book on your blog today. That was so sweet. I hope you enjoy the read.

  2. I love the book cover, and the blurb sounds interesting, but your reveal is the best of all. Congratulations! 🙂

  3. Your ultrasounds look so much better than any of ours ever did. I still have them somewhere, but, aside from not being as clear as yours, they’ve faded.

  4. It must have been sooooooo exciting to see those pictures! And a little girl! Squeee!

  5. Arlee Bird

    I am so amazed that they can take in utero pictures in such detail. Technology keeps progressing so much. I’m sure you are so excited.

  6. These are the best photos at that age I have seen. This means that she is definitely going to be a model, that you have been doing an exceptional job or that you have passed on genes for photogenicity, or all of these. You look pretty good too. Is this your preferred occupation? Do you like not wearing shoes?

  7. Ooh, congratulations! Loving the 3D pics! I’m going for my 20-week scan next week! Can’t wait to find out if it’s a pink or blue bump!

  8. Both the book and the bump look fantastic!

  9. pk hrezo

    Aw, that is so excellent, Cally!!!! *swoon* I love having a daughter. Best thing ever. Luckily, I have one of each and they’re both wonderful, but there’s just something extra special about the mother daughter relationship. Big congrats and I can’t wait to see more pics!!
    And Ciara’s book cover is gorgeous! Sounds like a good read! 🙂

  10. The Golden Eagle

    Congratulations! The pictures are amazing. 🙂

  11. Aw! So exciting! You, your bump and your baby girl look fantastic! So it’s girl names, eh??? Thinking caps on 🙂

  12. madeleine sara

    All the best with baby So exciting!
    I like the sound of Weighted definitely on TBR list.

  13. Congratulations! Girls are so much fun!

  14. Congrats and those baby pics are amazing!!

What do you think?

