Merry Christmas and Happy Blog-Holiday!

I don’t know about you, but I’m finding it hard to believe that Christmas is only four sleeps away! It’s a little bit scary because I’ve still got loads of Christmas shopping to do – yes, very disorganised, I know. I do the same thing every year and swear to myself that I’ll be more organised next year. But it never happens. And to be honest, that probably won’t change. Maybe I secretly like fighting through crowds for last minute presents… Hmm. Maybe not. Maybe I’m just a good procrastinator. πŸ˜‰

Shopping pain aside, I’m really looking forward to the silly season. Catching up with family and friends, eating lots of great food, and reflecting on the year that’s past. When I stop and think about it, I realise 2011 has been a great year for me. I’ve made wonderful progress on my WiP, been healthy and happy for most of the year, had an enjoyable permanent job that’s allowed me good work/life balance, and started and maintained a blog that’s helped me to connect with so many amazing people (yep, I’m talking about YOU!).

Seeing as many of you are busily preparing for a white Christmas, I thought I’d share a photo from my Christmas day last year to show you what it’s like in AustraliaΒ atΒ this time of year.

Christmas 2010 in the Barossa Valley, South Australia

I’m taking a blog-holiday over Christmas and New Year’s Eve so this will be my last post for 2011. I want to say a huge THANK YOU!!! for your support this year. I can’t wait to share more of my writing journey (and life in general!) with you next year. Have a wonderful festive season and remember to stay safe!

20 Comments

Filed under blog holiday

20 responses to “Merry Christmas and Happy Blog-Holiday!

  1. I think we’re going to have a green Christmas this year too – but not THAT green! It looks like fun πŸ™‚

    Happy, happy Christmas and New Year to you, too, Cally. I hope you have a wonderful holiday and a great year ahead in 2012! I’ll look forward to getting to read The Big Smoke πŸ™‚

    • Happy Christmas and New Year to you too, Susanna. I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you over the past year. Thanks for all of your encouraging comments and awesome blog posts. I can’t wait to hear what you think about The Big Smoke (warts and all!). πŸ™‚

  2. OH I would so trade my white miserable frickin’ cold and yucky Christmas for the one that you have. I am sooo jealous.

    • Hehehehe, I thought you might say that. I’m a warm weather gal so I enjoy having Christmas in summer. In saying that, I’d love to experience a white Christmas at least once, just to see what it’s like.

  3. Merry Christmas Cally, have a wonderful time.

  4. Thanks for your Christmas wishes and a Very Happy Christmas to you Cally! You helped me through a difficult 2011, have been an inspiration. Your social networking output is legendary and I reckon your tone has been bringing happiness to many people quite unexpectedly. In a world where good things seldom come unbidden, your writing is full of happy surprises! May you have a well-earned holiday and come back to us with more of the same in 2012. Keep it up!

  5. Happy holidays to you too Cally! I’ve loved reading about your adventures in writing this year. All the very best for a fabulous 2012!

  6. We are always impressed by your continuous and informative posts. Cally, it’s through you that I retained my focus on my goals which was about slide to failure. Was it not for you, my Christmas would have been the worst ever. Thanks for all and do have yourself a great holiday.

  7. Amy

    Happy Holidays Cally! πŸ™‚

  8. Happy Christmas for yesterday!
    Despite the fact that it’s warm and muggy in Durban in summer, the sun has been hidden quite a lot lately. Fortunately, though, it came out yesterday and blessed us with a gloriously sunny (hot!) Christmas day πŸ™‚

    • Very glad to hear you had a delightfully hot Christmas. So did we. Christmas was spread over two days for us, and both days were hot, humid and awesome. Hard to be believe it’s all over for another year!

      Hopefully 2012 will hold writerly success for both of us. Fingers crossed! πŸ™‚

What do you think?

