WIN a 10,000 word critique by Aimee Salter

Tonight’s post will be short, for two reasons.

1. I spent about five hours today watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Parts 1 & 2, and I cried so much I’m emotionally exhausted and need an early night. (Yes, I’m really that invested in the Harry Potter series. In my defence, the Harry Potter books and films have part of my life for 14-ish years, and watching characters that I’ve known for so long die is more than a little heart wrenching).

2. I want you to head from here straight over to the awesome Aimee Salter’s blog, where she is holding a draw for a critique of the first 10,000 words of your manuscript.

Aimee Salter

Aimee Salter

In Aimee’s words, “I’m kicking off an affordable manuscript critique service to help unpublished authors move their manuscript to the next level… [and]  to prove my worth, I’m running a draw for a critique of your first 10,000 words…

Three lucky readers will have their first 10,000 words critiqued in exchange for filling out a very brief questionnaire (5-6 questions) and writing an honest 1-2 paragraph testimonial.

Great deal, right? Well, what are you waiting for? Head on over to Aimee’s blog and find out the rest of the details!

4 Comments

Filed under Competitions, Editing, Revising, Writers, Writing

4 responses to “WIN a 10,000 word critique by Aimee Salter

  1. T.F.Walsh

    Cool – thanks Cally… I’m entering.

  2. Exciting prize on offer here.

  3. You’re such a sweetie, Cally. Thank you!

  4. I love Harry Potter too. I have not seen the 7.2 version yet. But I will.

What do you think?

