Tension blogfest finalists announced!

Power of tension blogfest badge

Choosing the top six finalists for the Power of Tension Blogfest was seriously tough. I knew it would be tricky, but I had no idea it would be THAT hard! My
co-host Rachel and I almost came to blows over it…

Okay, that last part was a lie. Considering I live in Australia and Rachel lives in South Africa, you probably guessed that. But we did have some terse emails shooting back and forth across the globe as we narrowed it down to the top six. Why was it so difficult, you might ask? Well, duh. Because there were so many AMAZING entries. I was blown away by the quality and just wanted to say thank you again to everyone who took the time to enter and make this blogfest a success.

Okay, sorry. I’m rambling. This level of responsibility makes me nervous. But I shall dilly dally no longer. It’s time to announce the finalists. Drum roll please…

kid playing drums

Thank you, kind sir

Our top six (in alphabetical order)

Please join Rachel and me in congratulating our finalists!

Where to from here?

Since it was so hard to narrow it down to six, we’ve decided we’re not going to choose who comes first, second and third. Instead, we’re handing that tricky job over to you!

You have until 11.59pm AEST time Tuesday (which is 9.59am Tuesday in New York, if that helps) to cast your vote on who should be crowned The Tension Legend. Choose wisely, because you only get one vote. Rachel and I will announce the winners on both of our blogs at 10pm AEST next Wednesday 8 June (8am Wednesday,ย New York time).

(PS the pollย is working. We’ve intentionally hidden the results from you because we’re mean like that. Plus it will make theย  announcement of the winner more exciting.)

27 Comments

Filed under Competitions, Rachel Morgan, Tension blogfest, Writers, Writing

27 responses to “Tension blogfest finalists announced!

  1. Voted! Thanks for hosting this blogfest, it was a lot of fun!

  2. Thanks for posting New York time – I know that was especially for me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Now I’ve got to go back and re-read the 6 so I can decide and vote. This is so fun. I think we should do more of these!

  3. It was a great Blogfest, thanks for co-hosting & for agreeing to let me be a finalist. LOL.

  4. I left this comment on Poll Daddy, too, in case any of the six finalists read the comments. I just want to say all 6 of these are rally great, and trying to choose one ended up being a little like picking out of a hat. I could easily have chosen all 6, but the rules said one ๐Ÿ™‚ Great job you guys!

  5. Congrats to all the finalists! I can’t wait to see who wins ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Congratulations to the finalists!

  7. Yay! I can’t believe I made top six. Thanks so much for hosting this blogfest, I had a lot of fun reading all the entries.

  8. Rachel Russell

    Voted!

  9. Whoop-di-whoop! Cally, do you and I get to vote? I’m not sure I’d be able to though, it’s too hard to choose!

  10. Amy

    Voted! Thank you for the blogfest, it was a lot of fun! Congrats to the finalists! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Congrats to all the finalists. And thank you, Rachel and Cally, for hosting this! It was so much fun, and I can’t believe I got into the finals ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Pingback: Tension blogfest finalists announced! (via Cally Jackson Writes) | Of a Writerly Sort

  13. Thanks, Cally, for hosting this blogfest, and a thousand apologies for such a late visit. What can I say? I’m scatterbrained like that! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Am thrilled to have made the finals, mostly cos the standard of all the other entries was so high.

    Thanks again.

  14. Congratulations to all the finalists! Whoo-hoo. I’ve locked in my vote.

    And I’ve got an open poll too, for what book I should read and share my thoughts about next on the Kelworth Files, and I really need book lovers, (particularly science fiction and fantasy) to give me their opinion. So, come by http://kelworthfiles.wordpress.com/2011/05/29/a-wizard-of-mars-chapter-fifteen/ and check out the poll options!

  15. I hope you went with your gut.

  16. Pingback: Rachel Morgan in the HOT SEAT | Cally Jackson Writes

What do you think?

