Introducing in the HOT SEAT

Hot SeatSo I just realised I forgot to mention something last week – I was interviewed on JC Martin Fighter Writer’s blog!

I had heaps of fun answering JC’s questions and found some of them quite challenging, particularly trying to sum up Tangled in 10 words or less. (My answer: Can country teenagers Seb and Ceara survive inner-city uni?)

 In fact, I enjoyed it so much, I decided to shamelessly steal her idea take inspiration from JC and have my own regular writer interview on Tuesdays. I’ll have a few standard questions, but there’ll also be some  HOT SEAT questions that will change every week.

Standard questions:

  • What genre(s) do you write?
  • Tell us about your current WIP (or recently completed work) in 25 words or less.
    • or if you’re really up for a challenge, tell us about your current WIP… in a limerick! (can be over 25 words)
  • Tell us a little about your writing process.
  • Most of us write part time. How do you spend your time when you aren’t writing?
  • Who or what are your biggest writing inspirations?
  • What have been the biggest challenges you’ve faced as a writer?

 Plus the random HOT SEAT questions!

If you’d like a turn in the HOT SEAT, leave a comment or drop me an email. 😀

24 Comments

Filed under Hot Seat, Writers, Writing

24 responses to “Introducing in the HOT SEAT

  1. I was all set to ask for a turn in the hot seat until I saw the part about the limerick! Unless you’re still planning on running this feature in 2097, I may not have time to think one up! I have to admit, I had been thinking of shamelessly stealing the idea, too – I’ve really enjoyed reading about our fellow bloggers.

  2. Haha, I was thinking the same thing about the limerick 😉 What a great idea though!

  3. Not sure if you’re doing the unpublished, but I’d love to have a turn.

    Thanks for your comment on my post yesterday – you linked to exactly what I was looking for!

    Aimee

  4. Sylvia van Bruggen

    I would love to be interviewed! Am a poet so a limerick may be doable too!!’

  5. Vicki Tremper

    I’m game!

  6. Okay, Cally, you’ve got another victim…er…volunteer!
    -Susan

  7. LOL, this sounds like a lot of fun Cally! Sign me up.

  8. Awesome questions! Wow, a limerick pitch! What an idea! I’m up for having the tables turned on me. 🙂

  9. Hey! I see you’ve had a number of volunteers, but if you ever run out of guinea pigs for your hot seat, I’ll be there 😉

  10. I’d love a spot if you’re up for hosting folks who write some heat – I can keep the interview safe for PG. 🙂
    And I’d be glad to return the favor for any Crusaders who’d like a guest spot.

  11. Pingback: Aimee Salter in the HOT SEAT | Cally Jackson Writes

What do you think?

