I’m a crusader!

Right now, Rachael Harrie is my blogging hero. She’s established the Writers’ Platform-Building Crusade, which allows aspiring authors and newbie bloggers (like me) to connect with others in the same position so that we can all build our writing platforms. Such a fantastic idea!

I haven’t learnt too much about it yet, but from the little I do know, I definitely want to be involved! From what I can see, there’ll be ‘challenges’ for crusaders, so I’ll keep you posted on any craziness that results!

25 Comments

Filed under Tangled, Writers Crusade, Writing

25 responses to “I’m a crusader!

  1. Hey there fellow Crusader. Just stopping by to say hi! Nice to meet you πŸ™‚

  2. Welcome to the crusade! Great to have you on board, Cally :). This should be fun.

  3. Hey there, crusader!

    Looking forward to crusading with you too πŸ™‚ I see you haven’t got one of those little Google Friend Connect Follow Me gadget thingies, so I’m just following you through my blogger dashboard πŸ™‚

    • Eek. Sorry for the delayed reply! Thanks so much for following. I’m still quite new at this whole blogging caper so please forgive the oversight! Your blog looks amazing. Can’t wait to get to know you better throught the crusade!

  4. Hello Crusader! I’ll be following you on Twitter!

  5. Hey Cally, lovely to meet you and welcome on board the Crusade πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to get to know you!

    Hugs,

    Rach

  6. Hello fellow crusader! Just stopping by to say hi! πŸ˜€ I’m following you on twitter. Looking forward to getting to know you better!

  7. Hello, fellow crusader and YA writer…I’m just stopping by to say “hello!” I look forward to reading more of your posts! πŸ™‚ I love the voice in the description of your book TANGLED!

    • Thanks for dropping by Rachele. Great to hear you liked the voice in the description – hopefully that means you’ll like the book too! I’m still making my way through the blogs but I’ll be visiting yours very soon! πŸ™‚

  8. Hi there Cally,
    I am another one of those crusaders. I love the your idea of holding yourself accountable via blog. My blog has so far only taken me away from my WIP.

    Liz

    • Thanks for dropping by Liz. I know what you mean about your blog taking time away from your WIP. It’s hard to find the time for everything, isn’t it? I’m still making my way around all the blogs, but I’ll be checking yours out very soon!

  9. Hi Crusader! Thanks for the follow on Twitter – I thought I would drop by to see your blog – looking forward to chatting with you πŸ™‚

  10. Hi Crusader! Just dropping by to sign up for your blog and show some support.

  11. welcome to the crusade, suscribed to your news feed

  12. Hey fellow crusader! It’s nice to meet you! πŸ˜€

  13. I’m such a dork! I’ve already visited you! Too many blogs for the day… LOL

What do you think?

